Too cute.  I had to.

I’ve been on a tirade ever since I read the NYT’s article on paying strangers to teach one’s children manners.

These etiquette experts say that new approaches are needed because parents no longer have the stomach, time or know-how to play bad cop and teach manners. Dinnertime has become a free-for-all in many households, with packed family schedules, the television on in the background and a modern-day belief of many parents that they should simply let children be children.

Seriously, if my parents had to pay to have someone other than themselves to execute their parental duties…well, I might not be here typing away today.  I’m sure that if that baby Koala starts misbehaving, I do believe mama will have something to say about it.

No translation required… So papa, how do you like the iPad we got you?

