I love animals. Many of you know that I care for them at the end of their lives. I always tell myself “no more.” Hah, they seem to always find a way to move in. I have always believed that they know far more than we do. I thought this young woman’s post was very indicative of how much they give to our lives and how blessed we are when they do.  Must watch video.

Mama CEO™

Mom and Dad, Thanksgiving 2013 Mom and Dad, Thanksgiving 2013

Yesterday afternoon, I had the privilege of spending a little bit of time with my dad who is in the advanced stages of Alzheimers. I’ve written quite a few posts about our family’s journey through this terrible disease, and the support and care from family, friends and even strangers has been a comfort not only to me but to my mom. She has faced the biggest impact of anyone, and the grace and dignity she’s exhibited is nothing short of a miracle. She is the living example of what it means to live out your vows of for better or for worse and in sickness and in health.

My parents have two dogs in their home, one of which, Molly, is my father’s constant companion. More than once, I’ve watched him coo and talk to Molly even as his ability to form sentences and find…

View original post 297 more words

