I am working on a beautiful red beet soup to serve for Christmas Day.  What are you up to?  I’m sure that you are busy with family and friends.  I did the baking during Thanksgiving weekend and this past weekend we delivered a lot of baked goods to the elderly vets that are kind enough to share their verbal history with me.  Anyhow, thank you for stopping by because I want to tell you that I am humbled by your visits.  The internet is such an odd place.  We all have so much to offer, and I feel thoroughly graced by every comment.  True, they are just thoughts written and shared but they come from the soul.  Thank you for sharing.

On another note, I have so much to be grateful for.  I recently took in a foster named Fritz.  He is a big boy, but a very scardey cat.  The sad part is that he was registered by microchip twice, but as a dog…someone made a clerical error.  He is 13-14 years old and will unlikely find his human.  I’ve had him now two months and he is getting the hang of being around other cats.  I know that he misses his human.  I work with two rescues.  Whether it is writing for grants or grooming those to be shown as adoptable pets, you now know you my secrets and why I have been so overwhelmed lately.

Anyhow, there is still much to be done.  I just finished a batch of tamales.  So, I leave you with a beautiful Christmas song played on a kantele.  I play one myself, but I don’t sound anything like this.  (Let’s just say that it is therapy for when the day gets tough…LOL  Enjoy this, it is a beautiful piece.

 

 

