Massive floods in Illinois, gas leaks that have yet to be fixed, shades of history repeating itself, will we ever learn?  There seems to be no limit to the sadness that fills the world daily.

I wake to the sounds of birds speaking softly, kittehs rustling and waiting to be fed, as well as dogs awaiting with great anticipation their breakfast.  I never miss a moment to be grateful for that which I am able to enjoy.  I know that many are not graced with a household filled with peace and shared joy.  It is that time when I quiet my mind and meditate on the simple tasks at hand.  I am blessed.  I regret that many in this world are not, but I can honestly tell you that I never forget their suffering. It is with that thought that I hope to make another day a better one.  I pray that this year is a better one for all.

